"Let's Have Some Fun"

One of our favorite comedians, who also happens to have been born in New York, is returning to Upstate NY this fall for one night - and he has plans to bring a special guest with him.

Adam Sandler returns to Upstate NY

The announcement came last week on Adam Sandler's Instagram page, with a simple caption that read, "Let's have some fun."

24th Annual Mark Twain Prize For American Humor
Getty Images
loading...

The comedic-acting genius behind Happy Gilmore, Billy Madison, The Waterboy and The Wedding Singer, and the Hannukkah Song - just to name a few- is returning to Upstate New York for the “I Missed You” tour.

The Brooklyn-born comic announced 25 shows on his upcoming tour beginning in mid-October and wrapping on December 12th.

His Upstate NY show will be at the Blue Cross Arena in Rochester on Wednesday, Nov. 8 at 7:30 p.m.  Tickets went on sale last Friday, September 15 at Ticketmaster.com

Netflix's Hustle New York City SAG Screening
Getty Images for Netflix
loading...

Surprise Guest

According to Syracuse.com, there will be a “surprise guest” opening the show at 7:30 p.m.

In the past, Sandler has had some very high-profile comedians and celebrities open for him such as Chris Rock, Woody Harrelson, Kevin James, and David Spade to name a few.

Adam Sandler, the "I Missed You 2023" tour dates:

  • Thu. Oct. 12 — Vancouver, BC — Rogers Arena
  • Fri. Oct. 13 — Seattle, WA — Climate Pledge Arena
  • Sat. Oct. 14 — Portland, OR — Veterans Memorial Coliseum
  • Sun. Oct. 15 — Nampa, ID — Ford Idaho Center Arena
  • Mon. Oct. 16 — Spokane, WA — Spokane Arena
  • Wed. Oct. 18 — San Jose, CA — SAP Center at San Jose
  • Thu. Oct. 19 — Stateline, NV — Tahoe Blue Event Center
  • Fri. Oct. 20 — Fresno, CA — Save Mart Center
  • Sat. Oct. 21 — Palm Desert, CA — Acrisure Arena
  • Mon. Oct. 23 — Anaheim, CA — Honda Center
  • Tue. Nov. 7 — Toronto, ON — Scotiabank Arena
  • Wed. Nov. 8 — Rochester, NY — Blue Cross Arena
  • Thu. Nov. 9 — Washington, DC — Capital One Arena
  • Sat. Nov. 11 — Milwaukee, WI — Fiserv Forum
  • Sun. Nov. 12 — Minneapolis, MN — Target Center
  • Mon. Nov. 13 — Des Moines, IA — Wells Fargo Arena
  • Wed. Nov. 15 — Indianapolis, IN — Gainbridge Fieldhouse
  • Thu. Nov. 16 — Memphis, TN — FedExForum
  • Sat. Dec. 2 — Las Vegas, NV — Michelob ULTRA Arena
  • Sun. Dec. 3 — Salt Lake City, UT — Delta Center
  • Thu. Dec. 7 — San Antonio, TX — AT&T Center
  • Fri. Dec. 8 — Thackerville, OK — WinStar Casino
  • Sat. Dec. 9 — Oklahoma City, OK — Paycom Center
  • Sun. Dec. 10 — Wichita, KS — INTRUST Bank Arena
  • Tue. Dec. 12 — Denver, CO — Ball Arena
Atlanta Hawks v Los Angeles Lakers
Getty Images
loading...

List of the Top Halloween Haunts and Attractions in Upstate NY

Here's a list of some of the most popular haunted attractions in Upstate NY for the 2023 Haunting Season - now happening!

The 9 Best Fried Chicken Sandwiches in the Capital Region, Ranked!

Ever since Chic-Fil-A added two more restaurants in the Capital Region a few weeks back, there's been a lot of "clucking" in our area about who has the "best-tasting" chicken sandwich.

Recently, we posted the question on our various social media platforms, and the results were pretty interesting.

For the purpose of our survey, we didn't care if it was made at a local mom-and-pop style pub, tavern, or restaurant or if it was made by a multi-billion dollar national chain.

If Capital Region residents knew of a place that builds a delicious, golden-fried chicken sandwich, we wanted to hear about it.

Here are the Top 9 Chicken Sandwiches of the Capital Region, Ranked!

I Love New York Names Empire State's 11 Best Pizzerias

The travel and Empire State experts at I Love New York have scoured the state for what they call the "...crunchiest, cheesiest, and freshest..." pizza from Brooklyn, to the Capital Region, to Buffalo, and all points in between. Here are the 11 best statewide!

 

More From Zoey 103.9